Board of Directors

As a 501c3 non-profit organization, Powers Museum, Inc. is operated by an all volunteer Board of Directors. The Board meets on the last Tuesday of every month at the museum to discuss business and vote on various issues. Each Board member serves a two year term and new members are approved by the board. The current Board members and assignments are below:

Board President: Malorie Spangler
Board Secretary: Heather Kimbrough
Chair of the Budget and Finance Committee: Tony Wright
Chair of the Collections Committee: Michele Hansford and Bill Bader
Chair of the Grounds and Maintenance Committee: Duane Griffith
Chair of the Public Relations Committee: Kavan Stull